Who We Are


Who We Are

Who is on the Board?

The Foundation Board of Directors consists of up to 15 community members. The Board is responsible for the management of the Foundation. The Board serves without compensation.

Executive Committee:

Vernon Wells, President, Retired from City of Independence Term Expires Dec-20
Ben Meyer, Vice President, Financial Advisor Edward Jones Term Expires Dec 20
Dr. Stephen Scheck, WOU, Secretary Term Expires Dec-19
Cec Koontz, Rural Development Initiative, Treasurer Term Expires Dec-20
Scott McArthur, Retired Attorney/Mediator/Arbitrator, Past President Term Expires Dec-19

Members at Large:

Don Duncan, WOU retired Term Expires Dec-19
John Hasbrook, Attorney at Law in Private Practice in Monmouth, Oregon and Adjunct Faculty at Western Oregon University and Oregon State University Term Expires Dec-18
Susan Fuller, Community Representative, Spouse of WOU President, Rex Fuller Term Expires Dec 19
Kevin Raschko, Columbia State Bank, Monmouth, Oregon Expires Dec – 19
Don Patten, Manager, MINET Expires Dec-20
Forrest Bell, Former Superintendent, Central School District, Independence, Oregon Term Expires Dec-18
Marilyn Morton, Independence City Council, MINET Office Admin Term Expires Dec 19

Click here to edit Spacer module.